*Blind #3* The Rise of the French Bourbons, pages 28-29

#1 The “House” of Elizabeth I

 

#2 Elizabeth I, also known as?

(Hint: there are several / provide one)

 

#3 Father of Elizabeth I

 

#4 Mother of Elizabeth I

 

#5 First action of Elizabeth I as queen (first major action)

 

#6 “Champlain’s bravery in fierce and close combat was conspicuous”. Define conspicuous

 

#7 Edict promulgated by Henry IV in April 1598

 

#8 Expression used by both Henry IV and president Herbert Hoover on the eve of the Great Depression of the 30s

 

#9 Predecessor of Elizabeth I

 

#10 Henry VIII broke up the Roman Church in England to marry her

 

 

 

 

Main source: Rise to Greatness: The History of Canada from the Vikings to the Present by Conrad Black

 

Jump to reveal.

 

 

Leave a comment